Vigneault on possible goalie interference on third Kings goal: 'Ask the NHL'
New York Rangers head coach Alain Vigneault was asked post-game about the controversial third goal scored by the Kings' Dwight King, that had Henrik Lundqvist and the Rangers looking for goalie interference.
Vigneault when asked if he thought Kings' 3rd goal was interference: ``Ask the NHL.'' Zing.
— Pierre LeBrun (@Real_ESPNLeBrun) June 8, 2014
Lundqvist wasn't pleased after the game about the non-call.
Lundvist on third goal: They score a goal and I can't even move. It's extremely frustrating. They've got to be consistent with that rule
— Steve Zipay (@stevezipay) June 8, 2014
Henrik Lundqvist understandably very frustrated on non goalie interference call on Kings' 3rd goal. Says officiating needs to be consistent
— Andrew Gross (@AGrossRecord) June 8, 2014
More Lundqvist: "A goalie can't move when you have a guy like that on top of you. It's such an important play of that game."
— Craig Custance (@CraigCustance) June 8, 2014
Lundqvist" "He said the puck had already passed me. I don't buy it. That's a wrist shot that I'm just going to reach out for & I can't move"
— Tom Gulitti (@TGfireandice) June 8, 2014
More Lundqvist on non GK interference on King goal: "We had a two-goal lead and they get so much life...One play can change everything."
— Andrew Gross (@AGrossRecord) June 8, 2014
Lundqvist on explanation he got from the official after King's goal: "He said the puck had already passed me. I don't buy it."
— Dan Rosen (@drosennhl) June 8, 2014
Again, a look at the goal.
HEADLINES
- Panthers' Barkov out vs. Maple Leafs with upper-body injury
- Tippett: Flyers players were 'part of the problem' before Tortorella's firing
- The oral history of Alex Ovechkin's 'electric' first season
- NHL bucks recent trends by extending Rogers' TV stranglehold
- Oilers sign SHL top scorer Tomasek to 1-year, $1.2M contract