Referees admit missed double-dribble call on 'incredible' Curry pass
Sergio Estrada-USA TODAY Sports / Action Images
Some highlights really are too good to be true.
This ridiculous Steph Curry assist from Tuesday night's game against the Minnesota Timberwolves falls into that category.
— NBA (@NBA) April 5, 2017
Props to Curry for duping both the Wolves and the officials with a sleight-of-hand double-dribble so quick and well-disguised that its illegality wasn't plain in real time.
Upon review, the referees recognized their negligence, though they still tipped their caps to Curry.
An incredible pass, but we missed that one – it’s a double dribble. https://t.co/oKM9KGW5nB
— NBA Referees (@OfficialNBARefs) April 5, 2017
HEADLINES
- Panthers' Barkov out vs. Maple Leafs with upper-body injury
- Suzuki homers twice as Cubs rout A's for sweep in Sacramento
- Mavs' Lively to return from 3-month absence vs. Hawks
- Skenes dominates on day of GQ profile of him, girlfriend Livvy Dunne
- Tippett: Flyers players were 'part of the problem' before Tortorella's firing
Advertisement