Nail Yakupov has been ruled out of the rest of Wednesday's game against the Hurricanes with an undisclosed injury.
Yakupov has been ruled out of the rest of Wednesday's game against the Hurricanes with an undisclosed injury.
Analysis:
Yakupov suffered the injury when a referee accidentally pulled him down to the ice, causing the 22-year-old winger to bend his leg backwards awkwardly. The severity and exact nature of the ailment remains unclear, but the Oilers should provide an update on Yakupov's status following Wednesday's tilt.
HEADLINES
- Report: Kings sign Laferriere to 3-year, $12.3M contract
- Bedard, Celebrini among 42 NHLers invited to Canada's Olympic camp
- Report: Maple Leafs, Robertson over $1M apart in arbitration filings
- Gaudreau Family 5K raises over $500K for accessible playground
- Bowman expects to begin McDavid contract talks soon
Advertisement